About us

Kinderland
Emsland
Playground

Simple child's play with a difference.

In Emsland, we develop and produce imaginative playground equipment for the whole world. We are a team of 85 employees: product designers and engineers, fitters and carpenters, technical and commercial employees. We enjoy developing and building small, well-thought-out playground equipment as much as we do designing, producing and installing a large leisure park or indoor facility. New and extraordinary play spaces are constantly emerging in close cooperation with a large number of designers, architects and planners. Every playground is unique. Our motto is: Simple child's play with a difference.

High play value | Inclusion | Sustainability | Safety | Varied materials | Quality

kinderland-spielwert2.jpg

High play value

Good play equipment is not only fun, it also promotes the healthy development of children and young people – a quality feature that Kinderland has always emphasised when developing new playground equipment. This is demonstrated, for example, by the fact that the "Mikado Forest" and the "Wobble Trail" were recognised as "particularly conducive to development" by Bundesarbeitsgemeinschaft für Haltungs- und Bewegungsförderung e. V. in 2016.

kinderland-inklusiv.jpg

Inclusion

Playground for everyone. Kinderland is considered throughout Europe as one of the pioneers in the development, planning and implementation of integrative, barrier-free playground equipment and play spaces that are equally accessible to children with and without disabilities as well as people of all generations. We are very proud of this!

kinderland-sicherheit.jpg

Safety

When it comes to the safety of playground equipment and facilities, Kinderland is always on the safe side. For instance, we use particularly stable nets and set net connections at smaller intervals than required by the standard. The ESF ring nut developed by Kinderland for net connections also takes account of our high safety standards.

Further technical highlights.

kinderland-nachhaltig.jpg

SUSTAINABILITY

As a manufacturer of playground equipment, we know: children are our future. That’s why we act responsibly in all areas – from resource-efficient production to a corporate culture that focuses on people. In this way, we only use wood from sustainable forestry, use green electricity for our workshops and offices, and promote the health of our employees. We are also converting our vehicles to e-mobility.

kinderland-qualitaet.jpg

Quality

Customers all over the world value the long-lasting, high quality made in Germany from Kinderland. The playground equipment is created in combination with a high level of vertical integration, a well-equipped machine park, digital production control, quality-conscious experts, harmonised metal and wood workshops as well as our own technical details in terms of quality and safety.

kinderland-materialvielfalt.jpg

Varied materials

We are the market leader when it comes to the mix of materials used. In the interplay of wood, steel and stone, we create unique, long-lasting playscapes. Robinia, Douglas fir and oak, steel and stainless steel, natural stone and concrete form the basis of our combinations.

Über uns

Kinderland
Emsland
spielgeräte

Spielend. Einfach. Anders.

Im Emsland entwickeln und produzieren wir phantasievolle Spielgeräte für die ganze Welt. Wir, das ist ein Team von 85 Mitarbeitern: Produktdesigner und Ingenieure, Schlosser und Tischler, technische und kaufmännische Angestellte. Wir haben an der Entwicklung und dem Bau eines kleinen, durchdachten Spielgerätes genauso viel Freude wie an der Konzeption, Fertigung und schlüsselfertigen Montage einer großen Freizeitpark- oder Indooranlage. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit einer Vielzahl von Designern, Architekten und Planern entsteht immer wieder eine neue Handschrift. Jeder Spielplatz ist einzigartig. Unser Motto lautet: Spielend. Einfach. Anders.

Hoher Spielwert | Inklusion | Nachhaltigkeit | Sicherheit | Materialvielfalt | Qualität

kinderland-spielwert2.jpg

Hoher Spielwert

Gute Spielgeräte machen nicht nur Spaß, sie fördern darüber hinaus die gesunde Entwicklung von Kindern und Jugendlichen – ein Qualitätsmerkmal, auf das Kinderland bei der Entwicklung neuer Spielgeräte seit jeher großen Wert legt. Davon zeugt z. B. auch, dass der „Mikadowald“ und der „Taumelpfad“ 2016 von der Bundesarbeitsgemeinschaft für Haltungs- und Bewegungsförderung e. V. als „BESONDERS ENTWICKLUNGSFÖRDERND“ ausgezeichnet wurden.

kinderland-inklusiv.jpg

Inklusion

Spielplatz für alle. Kinderland gilt europaweit als einer der Vorreiter für die Entwicklung, Planung und Realisierung von integrativen, barrierefreien Spielplatzgeräten und Freiräumen zum Spielen, die für Kinder mit und ohne Einschränkungen sowie Menschen aller Generationen gleichermaßen zugänglich sind. Darauf sind wir sehr stolz!

kinderland-sicherheit.jpg

Sicherheit

In Sachen Sicherheit der Spielgeräte und -anlagen geht Kinderland grundsätzlich "auf Nummer Sicher". So verwenden wir z. B. besonders stabile Netze und setzen Netzanbindungen in kleineren Abständen als von der Norm gefordert. Auch die von Kinderland entwickelte ESF-Ringmutter zur Netzanbindung trägt unserem hohen Sicherheitsanspruch Rechnung.

Zu weiteren technischen Highlights.

kinderland-nachhaltig.jpg

Nachhaltigkeit

Als Hersteller von Spielgeräten wissen wir: Kinder sind unsere Zukunft. Daher handeln wir in allen Bereichen verantwortungsvoll – von der ressourcenschonenden Fertigung bis hin zu einer Unternehmenskultur, die den Menschen in den Mittelpunkt stellt. So verbauen wir ausschließlich Holz aus nachhaltiger Forstwirtschaft, nutzen grünen Strom für unsere Werkstätten und Büros, stellen unsere Fahrzeuge auf E-Mobilität um und fördern die Gesundheit unserer Mitarbeiter.

kinderland-qualitaet.jpg

Qualität

Kunden auf der ganzen Welt schätzen die langlebige, hohe Qualität made in Germany aus dem Hause Kinderland. Sie entsteht im Zusammenspiel einer hohen Fertigungstiefe, eines top ausgestatteten Maschinenparks, digitaler Fertigungssteuerung, qualitätsbewusster Facharbeiter, Hand in Hand arbeitender Metall- und Holzwerkstätten sowie eigenentwickelter qualitäts- und sicherheitsrelevanter technischer Details.

kinderland-materialvielfalt.jpg

Materialvielfalt

Wir sind Marktführer, wenn es um den Mix der Werkstoffe geht. Im Zusammenspiel von Holz, Stahl und Stein schaffen wir einzigartige, langlebige Spiellandschaften. Robinie, Douglasie und Eiche, Stahl und Edelstahl, Naturstein und Beton bilden den Grundstock der Kombinationen.